Crying at the Crossroads…

Apologies to my readers for not finishing Sand and Stones yet. Life has gotten in the way at the moment. Something has been happening in my life and I am at a crossroads. I have to make a choice, and choices are so very hard for me. Many choices I have made in life have been the wrong ones. Many were made thinking that I had heard God clearly, only to have things not go as I would have planned…but maybe they were as God planned. I don’t know. What I do know is that my heart aches over this for my one desire is to please the Lord in all I do. My knowledge of His word has been turned upside down recently as well. Pastors, friends, they have all given me advice. Sometimes I disagree with what they have to say, sometimes I don’t. Honestly, right now the only person I want to hear clearly from is my Abba Father. But even then I am afraid I will not hear Him correctly.

I am sharing my heart with all of you about this because I am hoping that there might be someone else out there who is going through the same thing. When you are fighting a battle, it helps to know others are fighting, too. Fighting with you, fighting for you. Pray for me.

2 responses to “Crying at the Crossroads…

  1. I pray Lord Jesus that You will make Your will for Lynette very clear, very apparent, so that she doesn’t question at all the answers You lay before her. Satan will always trip us up with doubts and fears as we desire to walk on the path You lay out before us and so because of his deception that works it’s deceiving ways into our hearts and minds I pray and ask Lord God, please…please show Lynette very simply, the way. No doubt deter her, no fear make her hesitate. Help step boldly and confidently into Your will at the very moment she senses to step.
    Amen.
    Sorry Lynette. I have no advice except to pray at this time but prayer is more powerful than any suggestion I could give anyways.

Leave a Reply

